Types of Psoriasis
There are six types of psoriasis, the most common of which are plaque psoriasis and guttate psoriasis. Plaque psoriasis is characterized by dry, red skin plaques, or raised patches, with silvery scales, while guttate psoriasis is characterized by smaller, finer plaques and typically occurs in young adults and children. Other types of psoriasis include inverse psoriasis, which involves less scaling and larger areas of inflamed, dry skin, and pustular psoriasis, which involves scaly plaques with pus-filled sores and nail symptoms. Erythrodermic psoriasis is a more severe form of psoriasis. Erythrodermic psoriasis affects most of the body, leaving it covered in a bright red, inflamed rash that burns and itches. ​ Psoriatic arthritis affects up to 40% of people with psoriasis.  This is caused by antibodies in the joints, causing joint stiffness, swelling and pain.

Psoriasis Symptoms

Types of Psoriasis

Psoriasis Causes

Psoriasis Treatment

Clovis Dermatology

275 W. Herndon Ave.
Clovis, CA 93612
Call us today
  • w-facebook
Located in Clovis
We are on the northwest corner of Herndon and Villa, next to the Peachwood Urgent Care
2 blocks west of the 168 freeway